Haryana Politics Updates : Nayab Saini Takes Oath As 11th Chief Minister of Haryana

google-new icon

Haryana Politics Updates : Naib Saini took oath as the 11th CM of Haryana. Before taking oath, he touched the feet of former CM Manohar Lal. The BJP-JJP alliance has almost broken in Haryana. Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar has submitted his resignation to the Governor.

State President Nayab Singh Saini has been elected as the new leader in the BJP Legislative Party meeting in Haryana. Before the Lok Sabha elections, the alliance of BJP and Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) broke in Haryana. Chief Minister Manohar Lal reached Raj Bhavan in Chandigarh at 11.50 am and submitted the resignation of his entire cabinet to the Governor. After this, a meeting of BJP Legislative Party was held, in which Naib Saini was elected the leader.

Telegram Link Join Now Join Now

The new Chief Minister of Haryana, Nayab Saini comes from OBC community. BJP's strategy is to focus on OBC votebank in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. In such a situation, making Naib Saini the Chief Minister is being considered a big step. Whereas BJP can contest former CM Manohar Lal Lok Sabha elections from Karnal.

JJP leader Dushyant Chautala returned his government vehicles on Tuesday morning itself. Only after this the political turmoil intensified.

Read More - Sony S1 Pro Smartfone With 12GB RAM Launched Soon in Market

Cabinet including Chief Minister Manohar Lal resigned

The entire Haryana government including Chief Minister Manohar Lal has resigned. Raj Bhavan is keeping an eye on the changing situations every moment. The new government can be sworn in today itself.

Alliance broke, but BJP has majority

In Haryana, alliance with JJP broke but BJP still has majority. There are 90 assembly seats in Haryana. Out of which BJP has 41 MLAs of its own. It also has the support of 6 independents and one Halopa MLA, which means BJP has 48 MLAs. 46 seats are required for majority.

BJP did not accept Dushyant Chautala's demand

Haryana Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala had met the top leadership of BJP last night. In which BJP has not accepted JJP's demand. JJP will clear its stand by holding a rally.

Read More - Activa 7G's Amazing Scooter Will Be Launched With Low Budget, Will Get Lots of Amazing Features

Important meeting of BJP in Chandigarh

Arjun Munda and Tarun Chugh are going to Chandigarh as observers. BJP has called an important meeting in Chandigarh this afternoon. In which Panchayat Minister and JJP MLA from Tohana Devendra Babli have arrived. However, no other JJP MLA is present in this meeting. Dushyant has also called a separate meeting.

Mathematics of Haryana Assembly

There are 90 seats in Haryana Assembly. BJP has 41 MLAs, JJP 10 and Congress 30. Apart from this, there are 7 independent MLAs, 1 Haryana Lokhit Party and 1 Indian National Lok Dal MLA.

The majority figure in the assembly is 48. Out of 7 independent MLAs, 6 are with BJP. Gopal Kanda's Haryana Lokhit Party is also with BJP. That means BJP has the support of total 48 MLAs. Which is more than the majority figure.

Superfast News Coverage By YuvaPatrkaar.com Team

Publish Date: March 12, 2024

Posted By Sunita Verma

Follow Us on Google News - Click For Latest News