Movie prime

Australia Registered a Spectacular Victory, Defeated New Zealand By 5 Runs


AUS vs NZ : The 27th match of the World Cup 2023 was played between Australia and New Zealand in Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh. Where the Australian team defeated the New Zealand team by 5 runs. Let us tell you that the New Zealand team, which came to chase 389 runs, was reduced to 383 runs after losing 9 wickets in 50 overs. Bowling for Australia, Adam Zampa took 3 wickets while Pat Cummins took 2 wickets. Whereas Glenn Maxwell took 1 wicket.

Travis Head played a brilliant century innings

After losing the toss and coming to bat first, the Australian team batted brilliantly and scored 388 runs losing 10 wickets in 49.2 overs. During this period, Travis Head batted the best for Australia and scored 109 runs in 67 balls with the help of 10 fours and 7 sixes. Whereas David Warner scored 81 runs in 65 balls with the help of 5 fours and 6 sixes. For New Zealand, Trent Boult and Glenn Phillips took the maximum 3-3 wickets. While Mitchell Santner took 2 wickets. Whereas Matt Henry and Jimmy Neesham took 1-1 wicket.

Telegram Link Join Now Join Now

Read More - Itel A05s Smartphone Has Top Specifications Like 4G LTE, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 3.5mm Audio Jack & USB Type-C Port

Glenn Maxwell hits the longest six

In the World Cup 2023, Glenn Maxwell hit the longest six ever, 104 meters, off Mitchell Santner. Which fell on the roof of the stadium. Let us tell you that Mitchell Santner batted brilliantly and scored 41 runs in just 24 balls with the help of 5 fours and 2 sixes.

Rachit Ravindra's century went in vain

Rachit Ravindra batted brilliantly for New Zealand and scored 116 runs in 89 balls with the help of 9 fours and 5 sixes. Whereas Daryl Mitchell played a half-century and scored 54 runs in 51 balls with the help of 6 fours and 1 six.

Read More - Samsung Galaxy F23 5G Smartphone Will Have Qualcomm Snapdragon 750G Processor

Playing XI of both teams

Australia's playing XI - David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Josh Inglis (wicketkeeper), Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood.

New Zealand's playing X I- Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Tom Latham (captain), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson and Trent Boult.

Superfast News Coverage By Team

Publish Date : October 28, 2023

Posted By Ravi Kumar

Follow Us on Google News - Click For Latest News