CSK Team Won The Match By Scoring 176 Runs For 4 Wickets in 18.4 Overs, CSK Started 17th Season With a Win

google-new icon
IPL 2024

IPL 2024: The1st match of Tata Indian Premier League (IPL 2024) was played between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Tamil Nadu, where CSK defeated RCB by 6 wickets. Defeated by. Let us tell you that after winning the toss, RCB team came to bat first and scored 173 runs after losing 6 wickets in 20 overs. While chasing 174 runs, CSK team won the match by scoring 176 runs for 4 wickets in 18.4 overs. With this, Chennai Super Kings started the 17th season with a win.

Rachin Ravindra batted brilliantly

While batting for CSK, Rachin Ravindra batted brilliantly. During this, he played an inning of 37 runs in 15 balls with the help of 3 fours and 3 sixes. On the other hand, Shivam Dubey played an unbeaten inning of 34 runs in 28 balls with the help of 1 six and 4 fours. Along with this, Ravindra Jadeja played an unbeaten inning of 25 runs with the help of 1 six in 17 balls. If we talk about RCB's bowling, Cameron Green took the maximum 2 wickets for the team. While Yash Dayal and Karan Sharma got 1-1 wicket.

Telegram Link Join Now Join Now

Read More - Air Service For 6 States including Punjab is Going To Start Soon From Ghaziabad

Anuj Rawat's innings went in vain

Anuj Rawat played the biggest innings for RCB. During this, he played an inning of 48 runs with the help of 25 balls, 3 sixes and 4 fours. However, his innings did not work for the team. On the other hand, Dinesh Karthik played an inning of 38 runs in 26 balls with the help of 2 sixes and 3 fours. While captain Faf du Plessis scored 35 runs with the help of 23 balls and 8 fours.

Mustafizur Rahman took 4 wickets

Mustafizur Rahman took the most wickets for CSK. During this, he took the maximum of 4 wickets giving 29 runs in 4 overs. On the other hand, Deepak Chahar took 1 wicket for 37 runs in 4 overs.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Royal Challengers Bangalore- Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Anuj Rawat (wicketkeeper), Dinesh Karthik, Cameron Green, Karn Sharma, Mayank Dagar, Alzarri Joseph and Mohammed Siraj were the players included.
Chennai Super Kings- Players included Rituraj Gaikwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mahesh Teekshana, Deepak Chahar, Mustafizur Rahman and Tushar Deshpande.

Superfast News Coverage By YuvaPatrkaar.com Team

Publish Date: March 23, 2024

Posted By Ravi Kumar

Follow Us on Google News - Click For Latest News