Movie prime

IND VS AUS : Australia Created History in The World Cup, Defeated India By 6 Wickets in Title Match


YuvaPatrkaar : Australia created history by registering a massive 6-wicket victory over India in the ICC World Cup title match. Kangaroo team became the only team to win the World Cup 6 times. At no time in the entire match did the Indian team appear to have the upper hand.

Earlier, Australia had also defeated India in the title match of 2003. Batting first, the Indian team had set a target of 240 runs for Australia. Australia team, chasing the target, easily scored 241 runs after losing 4 wickets. After losing to Australia, Indian fans were very disappointed and there was silence in the stadium.

Telegram Link Join Now Join Now

Read More - Vivo's Powerful 5G Smartphone Launched, Best in Features With 128GB Storage

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl.

At the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bowl first, which proved effective. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill, who came to open for India, also could not give a big start.

Shubman Gill faced 7 balls in the beginning and scored 4 runs. Indian team captain Rohit Sharma gave the team the necessary fast start, but could score only 47 runs on 31 balls. Sharma hit 3 sixes and 4 fours in his innings.

Kohli, who came to bat at number three, played an innings of 54 runs in 63 balls, in which he hit 4 fours. Shreyas Iyer 4 runs, KL Rahul 66 runs, Ravindra Jadeja 9 runs, Surya Kumar Yadav 18 runs, Shami 6 runs, Jasprit Bumrah 1 run, Kuldeep Yadav 10, Siraj scored 9 runs.

Read More - Realme's Smart Looking Smartphone, Wonderfully Camera Quality With Great Features, Know Price

Australian bowlers created a stir

The Indian batting order appeared humbled in front of the Australian bowlers. Mitchell Starc took 3 wickets for 55 runs in 10 overs. Hazlebud also bowled 10 overs and took 2 runs for 60 runs. Glenn Maxwell also took 1 wicket for 35 runs in 6 overs. Pat Cummins also performed brilliantly while bowling, taking 2 wickets for 34 runs in 10 overs.

Adam Zampa got one wicket. For information, let us tell you that the Australian team has created a big history by winning the ICC ODI World Cup for the 6th time. Earlier, the Kangaroo team had created history by winning the 2015 World Cup. The Indian team also had a chance to create a record, but it was wasted.

Superfast News Coverage By Team

Publish Date: November 19, 2023

Posted By Ravi Kumar

Follow Us on Google News - Click For Latest News