IPL 2024 DC VS PBKS : DC Team Scored 174 Runs Losing 9 Wickets in 20 Overs, Chasing This, Punjab Kings Achieved Target in Just 19.2 Overs

google-new icon

IPL 2024 PBKS VS DC : The 2nd match of the Tata India Premier League (IPL 2024) was played on Saturday between Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings at the Maharaja Yadvendra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mohali. Where Punjab Kings team has won the match by 4 wickets. Let us tell you that after losing the toss, DC team came to bat first and scored 174 runs losing 9 wickets in 20 overs. While chasing the target of 175 runs, Punjab Kings team achieved the target by scoring 177 runs for 6 wickets in 19.2 overs.

Sam Curran became the hero of victory

Batting brilliantly for Punjab Kings, Sam Curran played a half-century. During this, he scored 63 runs in 47 balls with the help of 1 six and 6 fours. On the other hand, Liam Livingstone played an excellent inning of 38 runs in 21 balls with the help of 3 sixes and 2 fours. Livingstone lost the match to Delhi Capitals by hitting a six. Talking about the bowling of Delhi Capitals, Khalil Ahmed and Kuldeep Yadav took 2 wickets each. While Ishant Sharma got 1 wicket.

Telegram Link Join Now Join Now

Abhishek Porel's innings could not win

Shai Hope scored the most runs for Delhi Capitals, who came to bat first. He played an inning of 33 runs in 25 balls with the help of 2 sixes and 2 fours. On the other hand, Abhishek Porel batted brilliantly and scored 25 runs in the 20th over. Actually, Delhi's score in the 19th over was 149 runs for 8 wickets. After which Abhishek hit 3 fours and 2 sixes in the last over. However, he was run out on the last ball of the over. He played an inning of 32 runs in 10 balls with the help of 4 fours and 2 sixes.

If we talk about bowling of Punjab Kings, Arshdeep Singh and Harshal Patel took maximum 2-2 wickets. While Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada and Rahul Chahar got 1-1 wicket.

Read More - Toyota Raze Launched With Features Like Fortuner, Will Get So Much Mileage at Very Low Price

Playing of both teams- 11

Punjab Kings - Players included Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Harshal Patel, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh and Shashank Singh.

Impact Substitutes- Prabhasimran Singh, Riley Russo, Harpreet Singh, Tanya Thiagarajan, Vidwat Kavirappa.

Delhi Capitals- David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (captain and wicketkeeper), Shai Hope, Ricky Bhui, Axar Patel, Tristan Stubbs, Sumit Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav and Ishant Sharma players were included.

Impact Substitutes- Mukesh Kumar, Abhishek Porel, Jake Fraser, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal.

Superfast News Coverage By YuvaPatrkaar.com Team

Publish Date: March 23, 2024

Posted By Ravi Kumar

Follow Us on Google News - Click For Latest News