RR VS LSG: Rajasthan Royals Beat Lucknow By 20 Runs

google-new icon

IPL 2024 RR VS LSG: The fourth match of Tata India Premier League (IPL 2024) was played between Lucknow Super Giants and Rajasthan Royals at Sawai Man Singh International Cricket Stadium, Jaipur. Where Sanju Samson's team defeated Lucknow by 20 runs. Let us tell you that after winning the toss, Rajasthan team came to bat first and scored 193 runs losing 4 wickets in 20 overs. While chasing the target of 194 runs, Lucknow team could score only 173 runs after losing 6 wickets in 20 overs.

KL Rahul and Puran's innings

The captain of Lucknow Supergiants batted brilliantly but the team could not win. KL Rahul played a half-century of 58 runs in 44 balls with the help of 2 sixes and 4 fours. On the other hand, Nicholas Puran scored the maximum runs. He scored unbeaten 64 runs in 41 balls with the help of 4 fours and 4 sixes. But the team could not win the match.

Telegram Link Join Now Join Now

Sanju Samson batted brilliantly

Batting first, Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson batted brilliantly. During this, Sanju played an unbeaten half-century of 82 runs with the help of 6 sixes and 3 fours in 52 balls. On the other hand, Riyan Parag also played a good innings. Parag scored 43 runs in 29 balls with the help of 3 sixes and 1 four.

If we talk about Lucknow's bowling, the bowlers could not show much success. However Naveen Ul Haq was successful in taking 2 wickets. Mohsin Khan and Ravi Vishnoi were also successful in getting 1 wicket each.

Read More - OnePlus Launches a Great Smartphone With 512GB Storage, Know all its Features & Price

Playing-11 of both the teams

Lucknow Super Giants- Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan and Yash Thakur players.

Impact Players- Mayank Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Amit Mishra, Krishnappa Gautam, Prerak Mankad players were included.

Rajasthan Royals: Players included Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (captain and wicketkeeper), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ryan Parag, Trent Boult, R Ashwin, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal and Sandeep Sharma.

Impact players – Nandre Berger, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Tanush Kotian and Kuldeep Sen were included.

Superfast News Coverage By YuvaPatrkaar.com Team

Publish Date: March 24, 2024

Posted By Ravi Kumar

Follow Us on Google News - Click For Latest News