Roman Reigns Has Been The Sole Survivor in WWE Survivor Series Matches Twice

google-new icon
Roman Reigns Has Been The Sole Survivor in WWE Survivor Series Matches Twice

Roman Reigns: WWE's next important premium live event is Survivor Series WarGames. Which is going to go live on 25th November (26th November in India). WWE has also started tremendous booking to make the last big event of the year memorable.

For this reason, everyone's eyes are going to be on Survivor Series WarGames. Like last year, this year we will not see Champion vs Champion or traditional 5 on 5 elimination tag team match. This time too fans are going to see WarGames matches. Meanwhile, the most disappointing thing is this. That undisputed WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns is going to miss Survivor Series this year.

Let us tell you that Survivor Series has been very special for Roman Reigns. It's not like that. That he has not lost in this premium live event till date. Rather, this event is more memorable for them for other reasons. In this article we are going to talk about some such reasons.

Telegram Link Join Now Join Now

Roman Reigns made his WWE main roster debut in Survivor Series only

In the main event of Survivor Series held on November 18, 2012, there was a triple threat match for the WWE Championship between CM Punk vs John Cena vs Ryback. In the last moments of this match, Roman Reigns, Dean Ambrose and Seth Rollins (Shield) made a shocking entry and attacked Ryback and made a great debut by giving him a triple powerbomb on the commentary table.

Read More - Specifications & Features of Vivo Y100i 5G Smartphone

Roman Reigns also got the same explosive start that any superstar should get in the main roster and he did not let this momentum be lost and that is why he remains the biggest superstar of the company. Not only Roman Reigns, but also his fans can never forget this explosive debut.

Read More - Moto G8 Power Smartphone Comes With Qualcomm Snapdragon 665 Processor, Know Its Price, Camera Quality & Specification

Roman Reigns has been the sole survivor in WWE Survivor Series matches twice

In Survivor Series, the fans wait the most for the 5 on 5 elimination tag team match. And the performance of Roman Reigns in this match has been very good. Till now, Roman Reigns has been a part of the Survivor Series match thrice in his career (2013, 2016 and 2019).

Read More - OnePlus Nord CE 2 5G Price & Specification

Roman Reigns, being the sole survivor in 2013 and 2019, led his team to great victories. Apart from this, in the Survivor Series match held in 2016, he was the last superstar to be eliminated from Team Raw, which shows. What a great asset he is to his team.

Read More - Redmi Note 13 Pro Plus 5G Launched, Know its Camera Quality, Specification & Price

Till now, Roman Reigns has eliminated 6 superstars in the Survivor Series match. In 2013, Roman Reigns defeated Rey Mysterio and in 2019, Roman Reigns eliminated NXT's Keith Lee and led Team SmackDown to victory.

Read More - 6 Seater Variant of Mahindra XUV700 May Come Very Soon, New XUV700 Will Be Equipped With These New Features

Roman Reigns became WWE Champion for the first time in his career in Survivor Series

Everyone knows this. That Roman Reigns has been WWE's top superstar for a long time. However, you will be surprised to know that it took almost 3 years for Roman Reigns to become WWE Champion for the first time. In the Survivor Series premium live event held in 2015, Roman Reigns defeated Alberto Del Rio in the semi-finals of the WWE Championship tournament and made it to the finals.

Read More - Cheap FLycon Bright Electric Scooter Launched With 100km Range, Know Its Performance & Price

After this, Roman Reigns won the WWE Championship for the first time by defeating his friend Dean Ambrose through pinfall in the finals. However, the joy of the biggest victory of Roman Reigns's career did not last long and after a few minutes, Sheamus cashed in the Money in the Bank briefcase and defeated Reigns and won the WWE Championship.

Despite this, Roman Reigns became WWE Champion for the first time in Survivor Series and that is why this event is very special for him.

Superfast News Coverage By Team

Publish Date: November 18, 2023

Posted By Ravi Kumar

Follow Us on Google News - Click For Latest News